FR / EN

Honorary Committee

The members of the Honorary Committee are chosen for the exceptional quality of their professional careers. References in their fields, they may come from the textile-clothing sector (Haute-Couture, designer, ready-to-wear, wholesale distribution, technical garments), artistic creation, science, marketing / management, or be business leaders, academics, or authors.

The Honorary Committee shares and exchanges about the evolutions of the profession through its feedback. It promotes and watches over the influence of the School in its communications in France and abroad. It supports the School in its partnerships, contributes to its development by making its network available.

Marc BRUNEL
Marc Brunel has worked in and for the leather industry for nearly 20 years. He is a specialist in project management for the fashion, design and luxury sectors.
His current duties as Show Manager of Premiere Vision Leather and his previous responsibilities as the Communication Director for the French Leather Council (Conseil National du Cuir) and SIC Group mean he has a 360° vision of international markets and is able to monitor the challenges and the development opportunities in the sector.
His aim is to organise an event that will bring together players from the fashion sector and use Premiere Vision Leather to showcase creativity and innovation, protecting know-how and highlighting sustainable approaches of the exhibitors at the show.   

2014 -2017 : Show Manager of Premiere Vision Leather
1999-2014 :  Show Manager of Cuir A Paris and Communication Director of the French Leather Council.
1996-1998 :  Communication officer in the Hi-tech industry (Hewlett Packard, Microsoft…)
Jeanne VICERAL
Jeanne Vicerial is currently engaged in the mildly self-sabotaging project of creating a robot to replace herself. It’s just one of the mad-scientist fashion experiments the designer has been playing around with recently, as she attempts to reshape the laws of fashion in her laboratory-slash-studio.
Her master’s thesis at Paris Sciences et Lettres university was titled “Un corps sur-mesure,” meaning “A Tailor-Made Body.” She focused on mimicking the anatomical structure of the human form, using strings to imitate sinews. It’s a high-tech version of couture, made in the birthplace of the practice. Most impressively of all, each piece was made from a single, 466-kilometer-long thread.
She’s currently completing a Ph.D. (SACRe EnsAD - PSL Research University, Paris ).
Paul ANDREU
Paul Andreu est polytechnicien, Membre de l’Académie des Beaux-Arts de l’Institut de France.
Notons parmi ses distinctions : le Grand Prix National d'Architecture (1977), le Prix Aga Khan d’Architecture (1995) ou encore le Grand Prix du Globe de Cristal décerné par l’Académie Internationale d’Architecture (2006).
Alice MORGAINE
The journalist Alice Morgaine started her career spending one year at France Soir before moving to The Express in 1962 staying until 1978 in charge of the design and architecture columns and Madam Express. In 1979 she joined Jardin des Modes until 1997. Encouraged by Jean Louis Dumas she changed her job to become commissioner of contemporary arts. They created together a gallery of sponsorship for HERMES, La Verrière-Hermes in Brussels (1999-2012). She stayed adviser for art and design for Pierre Alexis Dumas, art director of Hermes until 2016.
Emmanuel PRAT
The imprints of a childhood in Japan take Emmanuel Prat quite naturally back to the land of the rising sun where, after a first career as Sales Manager (1978-1982), then General Director (1982-84) of the Compagnie Maritime des Chargeurs Réunis for Japan, he joined the group LVMH in 1984 as President of the perfumes Christian Dior, then as President of LVMH Japan from 1991. Jointly, he performed the function of CEO (2007-10) then Chairman (2011-13) of Louis Vuitton Japan. After 36 years of professional life in Japan 30 of which with LVMH, he returned to France in 2014 and became Senior Advisor with the Executive management of LVMH (Paris), managing EP Luxe Consulting SAS. Involved because of his experience and his affection for Japan, he remains Honorary President of the French Chamber of Commerce and Industry of Japan and President of Japan Sales Professionals Association whose purpose is the promotion of the function " retail " within the Japanese society.

Patrice DE PLACE
The career of Patrice de Place has been totally dedicated to fashion. He began as European Export Manager. Then he was in charge of Middle Eastern markets where he organized Luxury brand distribution opening the first Christian Dior shop in Riyadh (Saudi Arabia) and was responsible for all the Arabian Gulf countries from Oman and the United Arab Emirates to Bahrain and Kuwait. He was then sent to Tokyo for Dior as Chief Representative Director for the Asian-Pacific region. He was responsible for this vast zone for several years, then was called back to Paris to take over Céline's Executive management (Group LVMH) and occupied jointly the functions of President of Céline Japan KK and Céline Inc USA. After 25 years of career within the LVMH Group, he decided to invest in 2002, (with the desire of transmission) in the creation of Mod’Art International particularly for the development of fashion management programmes. His expertise in Asia was a great help in the international expansion of the school in China, in India but also in Latin America. Patrice de Place is a member of the UK sciences and Humanities Research Council, and International Advisor of the Fashion Culture Research Center, Institute for culture and Creativity, Tsing Hua University (China).

FR / EN

Les membres du Comité d’Honneur sont choisis pour le caractère exceptionnel de leur parcours professionnel. Références dans leurs domaines d’activité, ils peuvent être issus du secteur Textile-Habillement (Haute-Couture, Créateurs, Prêt-à-Porter, grande diffusion, vêtements techniques), de la création artistique, de l’univers scientifique, du secteur marketing / management, mais aussi des chefs d’entreprises, universitaires ou auteurs.

Le Comité d’Honneur partage et échange sur les évolutions de la profession par son retour d’expérience. Il oeuvre et veille au rayonnement de l’École lors de ses communications, en France et à l’international. Il soutient l’École dans ses partenariats, contribue à son développement par la mise à disposition de son réseau.

Marc BRUNEL
Au service de la filière du Cuir depuis près de 20 ans, Marc Brunel est un spécialiste du management de projet dans le secteur de la mode, du design et du luxe.
Sa mission actuelle de Commissaire du salon PREMIERE VISION LEATHER et ses responsabilités antérieures en tant que Directeur de la Communication pour le Conseil National du Cuir et le Groupe SIC lui permettent d’avoir une vision 360° des marchés internationaux et de monitorer les enjeux et les opportunités de développement pour les industriels du secteur.
Son objectif est de proposer un événement regroupant les acteurs du secteur mode et de valoriser sur Première Vision Leather la haute créativité et l’innovation, protéger les savoir-faire et valoriser les approche éco-responsables des industriels. 

2014 -2017: Commissaire Général Premiere Vision Leather
1999-2014: Commissaire Général de Cuir A Paris et directeur de la communication du Conseil National du Cuir.
1996-1998: Communications officer in the Hi-tech industry (Hewlett Packard, Microsoft…)
Jeanne VICERAL
Textile&Fashion Designer, fondatrice de la Clinique Vestimentaire et actuellement doctorante à ENSAD_LAB, Jeanne Vicérial propose une thèse de recherche en Design Vêtement&textile qui interroge l’analogie entre le corps et le vêtement, afin de repenser de nouveaux systèmes de productions/fabrications vestimentaires.
Paul ANDREU
Paul Andreu est polytechnicien, Membre de l’Académie des Beaux-Arts de l’Institut de France.
Notons parmi ses distinctions : le Grand Prix National d'Architecture (1977), le Prix Aga Khan d’Architecture (1995) ou encore le Grand Prix du Globe de Cristal décerné par l’Académie Internationale d’Architecture (2006).
Alice MORGAINE
Alice Morgaine, journaliste, commence à France soir où elle passe une année. Entrée à L'Express en 1962 (jusqu'en 1978), elle y tient les rubriques design, architecture et Madame Express. En 1979 elle rejoint Jardin des Modes (jusqu'en 1997). Encouragée par Jean Louis Dumas, elle change de métier. Comme commissaire d'art contemporain, elle crée avec lui pour Hermès une galerie de mécénat, La Verrière-Hermès à Bruxelles (1999-2012). Et reste conseillère art et design pour Pierre Alexis Dumas, directeur artistique d'Hermès, jusqu'en 2016.
Emmanuel PRAT
Les empreintes d’une enfance au Japon ramènent tout naturellement Emmanuel Prat vers le pays du Soleil Levant où, après une première carrière comme Directeur Commercial (1978-1982), puis Délégué Général (1982-84) de la Compagnie Maritime des Chargeurs Réunis pour le Japon, il rejoint dès 1984 le groupe LVMH comme Président des parfums Christian Dior puis comme Président de LVMH Japon dès 1991. Conjointement, il exerce la fonction de CEO (2007-10) puis Chairman (2011-13) de Louis Vuitton Japon. Après 36 ans de vie professionnelle au Japon dont 30 avec LVMH, il rentre en France en 2014 et devient Senior Advisor auprès de la Direction Générale de LVMH (Paris), gérant de EP Luxe Consulting SAS. Impliqué par son parcours et sa tendresse pour le Japon, il demeure Président d’Honneur de la Chambre de Commerce et d’Industrie Française du Japon et Président de la Japan Sales Professionals Association dont le but est la promotion de la fonction "retail "au sein de la société japonaise.

Patrice DE PLACE
La carrière de Patrice de Place est vouée à la mode. Des débuts chez Christian Dior en tant que responsable Export Europe, puis chargé des marchés du Moyen-Orient où il organise la distribution de la marque, ouvre la première boutique Christian Dior à Riyadh (Arabie Saoudite) et couvre tous les pays du golfe arabique, de Oman et des Emirats Arabes Unis jusqu’à Bahreïn et au Koweït. Envoyé à Tokyo comme Chief Representative Director pour l'Asie-Pacifique de Dior, il a la responsabilité de cette vaste zone pendant plusieurs années, puis est rappelé à Paris pour prendre la Direction Générale de Céline (Groupe LVMH) et occupe conjointement les fonctions de Président de Céline Japan KK et Céline Inc. Après 25 ans de carrière au sein du groupe LVMH, il s’investit en 2002, par goût de la transmission, dans la création de Mod’Art International notamment pour le développement de programmes de management de la mode. Son expertise sur l’Asie permettra le déploiement international de l’école en Chine, en Inde mais aussi en Amérique Latine. Patrice de Place est membre du UK Sciences and Humanities Research Council, et International Advisor of the Fashion Culture Research Center, Institute for Culture and Creativity, Tsing Hua University.